A very merry Christmas it was indeed

The holidays are over and we’re already in the middle of January. After spending the last two Christmases in Ireland myself and the little one were in for a treat this year. The month of December is so full of traditions and a time I miss my Swiss home the most. So it was with great excitement that I booked my flights to spend the festive days at home. As always with those international relationships it was bittersweet as it meant spending Christmas with only one of my men. But it was great to catch up with friends and family and show off our beautiful little boy to everyone. Here’s just a few pictures of our trip. I hope you enjoy them!

|| My hometown Bern ||

The cathedral and the old town

The cathedral and the old town

The weir "Schwellemaetteli"

The weir “Schwellemaetteli”

The Parliament - or "Das Bundeshaus" as we call it

The Parliament – or “Das Bundeshaus” as we call it

old town

old town

old town

old town

Christmas morning -the alps peaking through in the background

Christmas morning -the alps peaking through in the background

 

|| The beautiful neighbourhood where my sister (who I was staying with) is living ||

DSC05845

The house they're renting

The house they’re renting – well parts of it

 

|| Christmas Eve ||

Brunch with my friend Luzia

Brunch with my friend Luzia

lots of pressies

lots of pressies

Mmmmh - meat fondue

Mmmmh – meat fondue

My brother and sister

My brother and sister

2 comments

  1. Beautiful photos, love! I am so glad that you had a chance to celebrate with your Swiss family. But, I know the bittersweetness of it all! It looks like it was a magical, cozy time, though. What blessings! xo

  2. […] quiet time. After spending a fantastic Christmas in Switzerland (read about it here) I was mainly enjoying maternity leave. Going on zoo dates, riding my horse lots, getting to know […]

Leave a Reply

